‘Alone in Paris’ Short Film

This short film created by photographer/filmmaker Mathieu Stern took 2 months to make, because he shot every scene around 2pm in Paris and then used Photoshop to erase everyone in each shot.

On his blog, he writes that this idea came to him after spending too much time on crowded subways.

“What if everyone was gone, what if i had Paris for myself … what if … and why not ? We all heard the phrase “Sometimes, only one person is missing, and the whole world seems depopulated” … so i wanted to show exactly what it feels like in this video.”

I thought this was an interesting idea and short film, even though I love the city I sometimes get annoyed with the crowds and like to imagine how things would look if no one else was out.

2 thoughts on “‘Alone in Paris’ Short Film

  1. I know its not part of the video but the opening screen where is says Alone in paris with her face in the corner is great. I like how the shot is balanced and the I really like the font. strange concept for the video, something I haven’t seen before.

    Like

Leave a comment